Provincial Grand R.A.C. of Aberdeenshire

The Organisational Structure of Scottish Royal Arch Freemasonry

The structure of Royal Arch Freemasonry as practiced under the Supreme Grand Royal Arch Chapter of Scotland is as follows.

NB: To become a Royal Arch Mason you must first have completed the Blue Lodge (Craft Freemasonry) Degrees of Entered Apprentice, Fellow Craft and Master Mason, and then remain a member in good standing.

The Royal Arch Chapter is the foundation stone of Royal Arch Freemasonry, you must have this degree before you can do anything else.

Cryptic Council and Ark Mariners degrees are optional, but a pre-requisite for these degrees is that you must be a Royal Arch Mason in good standing. You can do one, two or neither, unless you wish to progress to Commissioned Office Bearer in Provincial or District Chapter, for which you need the set.

The Daughter Orders are subject to a Provincial or District Grand Chapter and they in their turn are subject to Supreme Grand Chapter.

Royal Arch Chapter
  • Mark Master
  • Excellent Master
  • Royal Arch
Cryptic Council Left Arrow Right Arrow Royal Ark Mariners Lodge
  • Royal Master
  • Select Master
  • Super Excellent Master
Down Arrow
  • Royal Ark Mariner
  • Red Cross Council
    • Knight of the Sword
    • Knight of the East
    • Knight of the East & West
Up Arrow Up Arrow Up Arrow
Right Arrow District or Provincial Grand
Royal Arch Chapter
Left Arrow
Up Arrow Up Arrow Up Arrow
Supreme Grand
Royal Arch Chapter
of Scotland
More information about becoming a Royal Arch Mason - CLICK HERE